About Buryatia

Buryatia is the subject of the Russian Federation and is a member of the Siberian Federal District. Administrative and economic and cultural center of the country is the city of Ulan-Ude.

Distance by train from Ulan-Ude to Moscow - 5519 km, and to the Pacific Ocean - 3500 km. Square of the Republic of Buryatia is 351.3 km2. Buryatia is located in the southern part of Eastern Siberia, to the south and east of Lake Baikal. In the south, bordering the Republic of Buryatia and Mongolia, in the southwest - the Republic of Tuva, in the north-west - with the Irkutsk region, in the east - the Chita region.

In the republic are 23 municipalities, six cities, 29 towns, and 615 villages. The number of the constant population on January 1, 2004 amounted to 974.3 thousand., The average population density - 3.0 persons. per 1 square. km. The urban population is about 60% of the total population, rural - 40%, in the capital, home to about a third of the population. The indigenous population of the republic - Buryats, Evenki and Soyots. National composition of the Republic, according to the census of 1989, was as follows: Russian - 70%, the Buryats - 24%, Ukrainians - 2.2%, other - 3.8%.

Climate Buryatia - is continental with cold winters and hot summers. Winters are cold, with a dry cold and little snow. Spring is windy, with frosts and almost no rain. Summer is short, with hot days and cool nights, with heavy rains in July and August. Autumn comes slowly, no sudden change in the weather, some years it is a long and warm. The average summer temperature is 18.5 0 C, -22 0 C in winter, and the average temperature of -1.6 0C. Per year on average 244 mm of precipitation falls.

In Buryatia is a large part (about 60% of the coastline) of Lake Baikal - the deepest freshwater lake in the world. Length of Lake Baikal - 636 km, width - from 25 to 79 km. The total length of the coastline of 2100 km of Baikal, and the water area - 31.5 thousand m2. Maximum depth - 1637 m, average - 730 m Baikal is a natural reservoir of a fifth of the world's fresh water of the highest quality. The lake is home to 2500 different species of animals and fish, 250 of which are endemic.

Book a Room Now!

You can book a room online. For payment you can use credit card, electronic money order or pay on the at the front desk when arrive. Booking process takes less than 2 minutes.

О Бурятии

Республика Бурятия является субъектом Российской Федерации и входит в состав Сибирского Федерального округа. Административно-хозяйственным и культурным центром республики является г. Улан-Удэ.

Расстояние по железной дороге от г. Улан-Удэ до г. Москвы – 5519 км, а до Тихого океана – 3500 км. Площадь Республики Бурятия составляет 351,3 тыс. км2. Бурятия расположена в южной части Восточной Сибири, южнее и восточнее озера Байкал. На юге Республика Бурятия граничит с Монголией, на юго-западе – с Республикой Тыва, на северо-западе – с Иркутской областью, на востоке – с Читинской областью.

На территории республики расположены 23 муниципальных образования, 6 городов, 29 поселков городского типа, 615 населенных пунктов. Численность постоян-ного населения на 1 января 2004 г. составила 974,3 тыс. чел., средняя плотность населения – 3,0 чел. на 1 кв. км. Городское население составляет около 60 % от всего населения республики, сельское – около 40 %, в столице республики проживает около трети населения республики. Коренное население республики – буряты, эвенки и сойоты. Национальный состав республики, по данным переписи 1989 г., был следующим: русские – 70 %, буряты – 24 %, украинцы – 2,2 %, другие национальности – 3,8 %.

Климат Бурятии – резко-континентальный, с холодной зимой и жарким летом. Зима холодная, с сухим морозом и малым количеством снега. Весна ветреная, с заморозками и почти без осадков. Лето короткое, с жаркими днями и прохладными ночами, с обильными осадками в июле и августе. Осень наступает незаметно, без резкой смены погоды, в отдельные годы она бывает долгой и теплой. Средняя температура летом +18,5 0С, зимой –22 0С, а среднегодовая температура –1,6 0С. За год в среднем выпадает 244 мм осадков.

На территории Бурятии находится большая часть (около 60% береговой линии) озера Байкал – самого глубокого пресноводного озера в мире. Длина Байкала – 636 км, ширина – от 25 до 79 км. Общая длина береговой линии Байкала 2100 км, а площадь акватории – 31,5 тыс. м2. Максимальная глубина – 1637 м, средняя – 730 м. Байкал является природным резервуаром пятой части мировых запасов пресной воды высочайшего качества. В озере обитает 2500 различных видов животных и рыб, 250 из которых являются эндемиками.

Получите гарантированное заселение прямо сейчас!

Вы можете забронировать наши номера в режиме онлайн. Для оплаты вы можете использовать банковскую карту, электронные деньги либо оплатить заказ на месте. Процесс бронирования занимает не более 2-х минут.